Three department members receive 2017 Doctors of BC Awards

Dr. Jack Taunton

Dr. Trina Larsen Soles

Dr. Geoff Appleton

Every year, Doctors of British Columbia acknowledges the outstanding contributions of physicians around the province through a number of awards.  Achievements are recognized in areas such as community contribution, improving the welfare of British Columbians, health promotion, and grassroots advocacy.  The 2017 Doctors of BC Award winners in the department are:  Drs. Geoff Appleton, Trina Larsen Soles and Jack Taunton.

Congratulations all!