Administrative Staff

Core Administrative Staff

Education

Kathryn Hill
Administrative Assistant
Tel 604 827 4194
kathryn.hill@ubc.ca

Livia Piccinini
Senior Program Assistant, Year 1
Tel 604 827 4196
fmpr.y1@ubc.ca

Shanti Rivas
Senior Program Assistant, Year 2
Tel 604 875 4111 ext. 67895
fmpr.y2@ubc.ca

Tina Wong
Senior Program Assistant, Year 3 & 4
Tel 604 827 4304
Year 3: undergrad@familymed.ubc.ca
Year 4: fpelectives@familymed.ubc.ca

Shirley Tam
Program Manager
Tel 604 822 5450
shirley.tam@familymed.ubc.ca

Tammy Compton
Education Manager
Tel 604 827 3830
tammy.compton@familymed.ubc.ca

Kitty Dich
Education Coordinator
Tel 604 827 4125
kitty.dich@familymed.ubc.ca

Bill Upward
Education Strategist
Tel 604 827 2102
bill.upward@familymed.ubc.ca

Lindsay Gowland
R3 Enhanced Skills Program Coordinator
Tel 604 822 0869
lindsay.gowland@familymed.ubc.ca

Melanie Pedersen
Postgraduate Expansion
Tel 604 827 1436
melanie.pedersen@familymed.ubc.ca

Laurel McBride
Program Assistant
Tel 604 822 6811
postgrad.assistant@familymed.ubc.ca

Tamar Hatayan
Program Assistant
Tel 604 827 4395
tamar.hatayan@familymed.ubc.ca

Karen Gelb
Program Manager
Tel 604 822 7998
karen.gelb@ubc.ca

Tracey Mason
Administrative Assistant
Tel 604 822 0352
tracey.mason@ubc.ca

Blake Dobie
Student Services Manager
Tel 604 822 7452
blake.dobie@ubc.ca

Academic Health Clinics

Jo-Ann Bateman
Administrator
Tel 604 822 4045
jo-ann.bateman@ubc.ca

Ali Tatum
Clinic Receptionist
Tel 604 822 8800
facultypractice@midwifery.ubc.ca

Belinda LeBlanc
Clinic Manager
Tel 604 829 2573
belinda.leblanc@ubc.ca

Geeta Kalha
Clinic Manager
Tel 604 822 0425
geeta.kalha@familymed.ubc.ca

Spomenka Majstoric
Clinic Receptionist
Tel 604 827 4092
spomenka.majstoric@familymed.ubc.ca

Rowena Molo
Billing Clerk / Clinic Receptionist
Tel 604 822 8198

Antonia Kovaleva
Clinic Receptionist (p/t)
Tel 604 822 5431

Kathy McAran
Clinical Office Assistant
Tel 827 4205

Penny Miller
Pharmacist
Tel 604 822 4019

Research

Frances Narvaez
Clinician Scholar Program Assistant
Tel 604 827 2488
csp.assistant@familymed.ubc.ca

Diana Dawes
Research Coordinator
Tel 604 827 4185
diana.dawes@ubc.ca

Paul Stanley
Research Assistant
Tel 604 822 4170
paul.stanley@familymed.ubc.ca

Affiliated Organizations

Hayley Pelletier
Research Assistant
hayley@crhr.ca

Jessica Kim
Project Assistant
Tel 604 827 2193
jessica.kim619@ubc.ca

Leslie Carty
Executive Manager
Tel 604 822 1906
leslie.carty@familymed.ubc.ca

Parvaneh Rahbar
Senior Administrative Coordinator (RCCbc & REAP)
Tel 604 822 4753
parvaneh.r@ubc.ca

Paul Kendal
Project Coordinator
Tel 604 827 4192
pkendal.rccbc@familymed.ubc.ca

Elisa Chow
Specified Projects Manager
echow@rccbc.ca

Parvaneh Rahbar
Senior Administrative Coordinator (RCCbc & REAP)

Lisa Oliver
Administrative Coordinator
Tel 604 827 4188
lisa.oliver@familymed.ubc.ca

Hillary Kovach
Program Assistant
Tel 604 827 1504
hillary.kovach@familymed.ubc.ca

Weihong Chen
Research Coordinator
604 875 2424 ext. 4894
weihong.chen@cw.bc.ca