Administrative Staff

Core Administrative Staff

Education

Kathryn Hill
Administrative Assistant
Tel 604 827 4194
kathryn.hill@ubc.ca

Livia Piccinini
Senior Program Assistant, Year 1
Tel 604 827 4196
fmpr.y1@ubc.ca

Shanti Rivas
Senior Program Assistant, Year 2
Tel 604 875 4111 ext. 67895
fmpr.y2@ubc.ca

Tina Wong
Senior Program Assistant, Year 3 & 4
Tel 604 827 4304
Year 3: undergrad@familymed.ubc.ca
Year 4: fpelectives@familymed.ubc.ca

Shirley Tam
Program Manager
Tel 604 822 5450
shirley.tam@familymed.ubc.ca

Tammy Compton
Education Manager
Tel 604 827 3830
tammy.compton@familymed.ubc.ca

Kitty Dich
Education Coordinator
Tel 604 827 4125
kitty.dich@familymed.ubc.ca

Bill Upward
Education Strategist
Tel 604 827 2102
bill.upward@familymed.ubc.ca

Jennifer White
R3 Enhanced Skills Program Coordinator
Tel 604 822 0869
jennifer.white@ubc.ca

Katelyn Giffin
Administrative Assistant
Tel 604 822 6811
katelyn.giffin@familymed.ubc.ca

Tamar Hatayan
Program Assistant
Tel 604 827 4395
tamar.hatayan@familymed.ubc.ca

Karen Gelb
Manager, Knowledge Translation
Tel 604 822 7998
karen.gelb@ubc.ca

Tracey Mason
Administrative Assistant
Tel 604 822 0352
tracey.mason@ubc.ca

Blake Dobie
Student Services Manager
Tel 604 822 7452
blake.dobie@ubc.ca

Sherry-Lee Hubick
Instructional Assistant
Tel 604-827-3351
sherry-lee.hubick@ubc.ca

Academic Health Clinics

Jo-Ann Bateman
Administrator
Tel 604 822 4045
jo-ann.bateman@ubc.ca

Ali Tatum
Clinic Administrator
Tel 604 822 8800
facultypractice@midwifery.ubc.ca

Geeta Kalha
Clinic Manager
Tel 604 822 0425
geeta.kalha@familymed.ubc.ca

Spomenka Majstoric
Clinic Receptionist
Tel 604 827 4092
spomenka.majstoric@familymed.ubc.ca

Rowena Molo
Billing Clerk / Clinic Receptionist
Tel 604 822 8198

Leizl Gazzingan
Clinic Receptionist (p/t)
Tel 604 822 5431

Kathy McAran
Clinical Office Assistant
Tel 604 827 4205

Penny Miller
Pharmacist
Tel 604 822 4019

Research

Meriam Yacoub
C.A.R.T. & Clinician Scholar Program Assistant
Tel 604 827 2488
csp.assistant@familymed.ubc.ca

Affiliated Organizations



Kira Barwich
Coordinator, Sustainable Rural Maternity Care
kira.barwich@ubc.ca

Jessica Kim
Mobile Maternity Project Assistant
Tel 604 827 2193
jessica.kim619@ubc.ca


Leslie Carty
Executive Manager
Tel 604 822 1906
leslie.carty@familymed.ubc.ca

Parvaneh Rahbar
Senior Administrative Coordinator (RCCbc & REAP)
Tel 604 822 4753
parvaneh.r@ubc.ca

Paul Kendal
Project Coordinator
Tel 604 827 4192
pkendal.rccbc@familymed.ubc.ca

Elisa Chow
Specified Projects Manager
echow@rccbc.ca


Parvaneh Rahbar
Senior Administrative Coordinator (RCCbc & REAP)

Lisa Oliver
Administration Manager
Tel 604 827 4188
lisa.oliver@familymed.ubc.ca

Hillary Kovach
Program Assistant
Tel 604 827 1504
hillary.kovach@familymed.ubc.ca

Nisrine El Amiri
Research Coordinator
Tel 604 827 2194
nisrine.elamiri@ubc.ca

Weihong Chen
Research Coordinator
604 875 2424 ext. 4894
weihong.chen@cw.bc.ca