Two Faculty members receive 2016 Doctors of BC Awards

Congratulations to the following faculty members who have been honoured with 2016 Doctors of BC Awards:


Derek Poteryko

Dr Derek Poteryko

Dr. Derek Poteryko, Clinical Assistant Professor, received the Council on Health Promotion Award of Excellence- Individual Category for his work in promoting health promotion initiatives in the Nanaimo community.







Beverley Spring.Photo.June 2016

Dr. Beverly Spring

Dr. Beverly Spring, Clinical Assistant Professor, received a Canadian Medical Association (CMA) Honorary Membership Award for her contributions to the medical profession.