Administrative Staff

Core Administrative Staff

Education

Kathryn Hill
Administrative Assistant
Tel 604 827 4194
kathryn.hill@ubc.ca

Vacant
Senior Program Assistant, Year 1
Tel 604 827 4196
fmpr.y1@ubc.ca

Vacant
Senior Program Assistant, Year 2
Tel 604 875 4111 ext. 67895
fmpr.y2@ubc.ca

Vacant
Year 3 & 4
Tel 604 827 4304
Year 3: undergrad@familymed.ubc.ca
Year 4: fpelectives@familymed.ubc.ca

Kelly Jacobs
Program Manager
Tel 604 822 5450
kelly.jacobs@familymed.ubc.ca

Tammy Compton
Education Manager
Tel 604 827 3830
tammy.compton@familymed.ubc.ca

Shanti Rivas
Education Coordinator
Tel 604 827 4125
shanti.rivas@familymed.ubc.ca

Bill Upward
Education Strategist
Tel 604 827 2102
bill.upward@familymed.ubc.ca

Lindsay Gowland
R3 Enhanced Skills Program Coordinator
Tel 604 822 0869
lindsay.gowland@familymed.ubc.ca

Tamar Hatayan
Program Assistant
Tel 604 827 4395
tamar.hatayan@familymed.ubc.ca

Tracey Mason
Administrative Assistant
Tel 604 822 0352
tracey.mason@ubc.ca

Blake Dobie
Student Services Manager
Tel 604 822 7452
blake.dobie@ubc.ca

Sherry-Lee Hubick
Instructional Assistant
Tel 604-827-3351
sherry-lee.hubick@ubc.ca

Academic Health Clinics

Managing Director - Vacant
Tel 604 822 4045

Anita Jung
Clinic Administrator
Tel 604 822 8800
facultypractice@midwifery.ubc.ca

Geeta Kalha
Clinic Manager
Tel 604 822 0425
geeta.kalha@familymed.ubc.ca

Spomenka Majstoric
Clinic Receptionist
Tel 604 827 4092
spomenka.majstoric@familymed.ubc.ca

Rowena Molo
Billing Clerk / Clinic Receptionist
Tel 604 822 8198

Leizl Gazzingan
Clinic Receptionist (p/t)
Tel 604 822 5431

Kathy McAran
Clinical Office Assistant
Tel 604 827 4205

Penny Miller
Pharmacist
Tel 604 822 4019

Research

Vacant
C.A.R.T. & Clinician Scholar Program Assistant
Tel 604 827 2488
csp.assistant@familymed.ubc.ca

Affiliated Organizations



Kira Koepke
Coordinator, Sustainable Rural Maternity Care
kira.koepke@ubc.ca

Vacant
Mobile Maternity Project Assistant
Tel 604 827 2193

Leslie Carty
Executive Manager
Tel 604 822 1906
leslie.carty@familymed.ubc.ca

Parvaneh Rahbar
Rural eMentoring BC, Senior Administrative Coordinator
Tel 604 822 4753
parvaneh.r@ubc.ca

Paul Kendal
Project Coordinator
Tel 604 827 4192
pkendal.rccbc@familymed.ubc.ca

Elisa Chow
Specified Projects Manager
echow@rccbc.ca

Lisa Hetu
Administrative Manager
Tel: 604 827 4188
lisa.hetu@familymed.ubc.ca

Hillary Kovach
REAP Senior Program Assistant
Tel: 604 827 1504
hillary.kovach@familymed.ubc.ca

Sydney Phan
REAP Program Assistant
Tel: 604 822 2675
sydney.phan@familymed.ubc.ca


Evonne Tran
Research Coordinator
Tel 604 827 2194
evonne.tran@ubc.ca

Kamal Arora
Research Coordinator
604 875 2424 ext. 4894
kamal.arora@familymed.ubc.ca